Reah's Blog | Education, Language, Technology

Download LET Pointers to Review Guides | Licensure Exam for Teachers

By on Jun 8, 2011 in Education | 189 comments

Share On GoogleShare On FacebookShare On Twitter

The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) of the Philippines has shared through their website a document showing what competences they are testing on the examinees. See the document through this link. UPDATE: PRC has changed the design and structure of their official website. The document I downloaded in June is not found in their server anymore, or they have moved it on a different URL.

The competences are grouped into three major sections: General Education, Professional Education, and the subject specializing in (choose the subject you are majoring in).  After reviewing the document,  I created the pointers to review below. Use these to identify your strengths and weaknesses, which will then lead you to better study plans and collecting better reviewers for the exam. Example of a study plan: Study first the topics you are weak in, and review subjects you are strong in later on. Then review both a few days before the exam.

View PDF – General Education Pointers to Review

General Education subjects are English, Filipino, Mathematics, Natural Sciences, and Social Sciences.  Remember that examinees going to teach in elementary schools will be tested more on General Education part of the exam compare to those who will teach in secondary schools.

Elementary Level – 40%

Secondary Level – 20%

View PDF – Professional Education Pointers to Review

This part of the exam is divided into four sections: (1)  Foundation of Education and Human Growth and Development, (2)  Principles and Strategies of Teaching, (3) Measurement and Evaluation, and (4) Social Philosophies. Examinees going to teach in elementary schools will be tested more compare to those who will teach in secondary schools.

Elementary Level – 60%

Secondary Level – 40%

Pointers to Review for each Major - I haven’t created yet any pointers for each major. But see the document from PRCUPDATE: PRC has changed the design and structure of their official website. The document I downloaded in June is not found in their server anymore or they have moved it on a different URL.

189 Comments

  1. Rufi

    November 28, 2011

    Post a Reply

    May I request tips for review for Biological Sciences as my major subjects

  2. monette dizon

    December 13, 2011

    Post a Reply

    thanks a lot sa mga tips and mga reviewer. sobrang laking maitutulong niya sa akin. dito na nga ako kumukuha ng reviewer lalo na sa professional education. Actually nag exam ako nung september 25 kaso di ako pinalad na makapasa. Sobrang hirap nung professional educ. Kaya nung nakita ko itong website na ito nag pinaprint out ako ng mga kailangan kong basahin. sana this time makapasa na ako.Thank you so much!!

  3. Chona

    January 3, 2012

    Post a Reply

    Ilang beses n po ako nagtitake ng LET Exam, pero d po ako pumapasa. Thanks po sa pointers, malaki po ang maitutulong nito sken. Sana po Maipasa ko n ang exam.

  4. Charles

    January 7, 2012

    Post a Reply

    Thank you..
    Alam ko mkakatulong ng malaki to..
    nahihirapan kc akong magmanage ng time sa pgrereview..sna mkapasa nko dis time..
    SALAMAT NG MARAMI ATE RHEA…

  5. Rita jean ever alquizar

    January 15, 2012

    Post a Reply

    nagtatake ako nang let but.. di ako pinalad.. weak ang gen education sa akin sana,, makapag review ako dito nang maayos.. thank u

  6. lea

    January 31, 2012

    Post a Reply

    hi,will you please send me a complete reviewer of LET Exam for Secondary teachers major in Biology with ecology questions too.Thanks and God Bless! My email add is lea_11586@yahoo.com

  7. Kim

    February 24, 2012

    Post a Reply

    salamat po ng marami sa tips.Im planning to take the Let Exam this coming September. and this will be a big help for me as im having a self review.tnx po ate Rhea

  8. rhoster l. paña

    February 25, 2012

    Post a Reply

    pwede pa avail ng mga reviewers niyo please…. Major in English ako. please po.

  9. cleofe a. beatingo

    March 18, 2012

    Post a Reply

    i really like your webpage.
    it seems nasa dugo mo ang pagka teacher since you are so generous in sharing the tips and everything.
    thanks…

  10. len

    March 20, 2012

    Post a Reply

    what will I do to pass my board exam dis coming september ang sakit nA ng ulo ko…. 4x na ko balagsak… kakahiya na po… ma’am REAH

  11. mj

    April 17, 2012

    Post a Reply

    helo po..dis coming september i will take the let exam and i would like to avail some of your reviewers that could help me with my review.can you pls. sent it on my email ad ..thank you..,

  12. lorelyn

    April 18, 2012

    Post a Reply

    ..thank you very much for the tips and pointers..
    ..More power to you..Godbless!Hope I can make it.Yes I can!

  13. glaiza

    April 19, 2012

    Post a Reply

    hi poh sana bgyan ako ng panginoon na makapasa ako,magselfreview lang poh ako,sa bahay..bigyan mo po ako ng reviewer..beed poh ako..thank you…godblesss…

  14. alamayn u.arguillas

    April 27, 2012

    Post a Reply

    kindly make email po ng reviewer ..para makapasa na ako . major ko po pilipino … many tnx po ate rea..

  15. omar

    April 27, 2012

    Post a Reply

    hi…i like this SITE. will you please send me some tips and reviewer for General Education. Thanks!

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>